About Us

Swords Cricket Club is a club empowering the game of cricket in a well established north county Dublin cricket arena based on the luxurious vicinity of New bridge park and House. Being one of the premier cricket clubs in Ireland, we aim to develop and encourage a positive cricket experience amongst all and to foster young cricket talents. In the 2019 season, we will be competing in Division 7.

Club History

A club started with one team in 2012 played good few seasons playing three teams now. Swords Cricket Club is one the youngest clubs in Fingal formed in the year 2011.


Club Officials

It would never be an exaggeration to state that we are fortunate to have them as our officials and their dedication and commitment has taken this cricket club to a whole new level. Following are the officials at the Sword Cricket Club who have been with us from the start and helped us thrive through all these years.

Team Captains

Jobby Thomas

Captain - Swords 1

Hemanth Vijaya Kumar

Captain - Swords 2

Aneesh V Pillai

Captain - Swords 3

Abhiroop MSV

Captain - Swords 4

Sibu Jose

Captain - Swords 5